A A A

Job Search Training & Resources

Employment Resources

  1. Employment Ontario: https://www.ontario.ca/page/employment-ontario
  2. Job Bank Canada: https://www.jobbank.gc.ca/home/
  3. The Learning Portal: https://tlp-lpa.ca/home
  4. Indeed Canada: https://ca.indeed.com/
  5. Glass Door: https://www.glassdoor.ca/index.htm
  6. Monster: https://www.monster.ca/
  7. Workopolis: https://www.workopolis.com/en/
  8. LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com
  9. Canada Labour Code: https://laws-lois.justice.gc.ca/eng/acts/L-2/
  10. Ontario Ministry of Labour: https://www.ontario.ca/page/ministry-labour
  11. Second Career: https://www.ontario.ca/page/second-career
  12. Youth Job Connection: http://www.tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/eopg/programs/yjc.html

Labour Market Resources

  1. Ontario Labour Market Reports: https://www.ontario.ca/page/labour-market
  2. Job Market Trends and News: https://www.jobbank.gc.ca/LMI_bulletin.do
  3. Workforce Planning Ontario: http://www.workforceplanningontario.ca/en/
  4. Ontario Centre for Workforce Innovation: https://ocwi-coie.ca/

Apprenticeship Resources

  1. Ontario College of Trades: https://www.collegeoftrades.ca/
  2. Employment Ontario Apprenticeship Offices: https://www.ontario.ca/page/employment-ontario-apprenticeship-offices
  3. Start an Apprenticeship: https://www.ontario.ca/page/start-apprenticeship
  4. Earn While You Learn: http://www.earnwhileyoulearn.ca/
  5. Finishing an Apprenticeship: https://www.ontario.ca/page/finish-apprenticeship
  6. Hiring an Apprentice: https://www.ontario.ca/page/hire-apprentice
  7. Apprenticeship Grants: https://www.canada.ca/en/employment-social-development/services/apprentices/grants.html
  8. Apprenticeship Training Tax Credit: https://www.fin.gov.on.ca/en/credit/attc/

Literacy Resources

  1. College Sector Committee for Adult Upgrading: https://cscau.com/
  2. Literacy and Basic Skills: http://tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/eopg/programs/lbs.html
  3. Academic and Career Entrance: https://www.acedistancedelivery.ca/
  4. Adult Learning: https://www.ontario.ca/page/adult-learning


College Sector Employment Services
A network of Ontario colleges who deliver employment services to all Ontarians.
CSES Contact: Executive Director - email